Buy, Sell, Swap & Catalog Collectibles at the Collecting Community™

Monday, January 2, 2012

Celebrating 10 years for the Euro! 

“The Euro is the beginning of a stronger European Union. We shall be the best in the world, the best in the world!” Romano Prodi, the former European Commission
True or False? 

 The Euro is the official currency of the eurozone: 17 of the 27 member states of the European Union. It is also the currency used by the Institutions of the European Union. The eurozone consists of Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.The currency is also used in a further five European countries and consequently used daily by some 332 million Europeans. Additionally, over 175 million people worldwide - including 150 million people in Africa - use currencies which are pegged to the Euro. Since late 2009 the euro has been immersed in the European sovereign debt crisis which has led to the creation of the European Financial Stability Facility as well as other reforms aimed at stabilizing the currency.

No comments:

Post a Comment